Noo the Archer

He was desperate to have a go!

We were up early to go to Peasmarsh near Rye for a 10 mile race. A friend had bravely offered to look after Noo while we ran. I was feeling relatively relaxed until someone came up to me just before the start to ask my name. She proceeded to say "ooh - you hold the course record!" (I must clarify - she meant the course record for women of a certain age, not 'the' course record!!) I reassured her that I wouldn't be breaking any records today, but it made me feel a bit sad that I'm not running as well as I was. Still, onward and upward!!

Noo was well behaved, reportedly, so we decided to take him to Bodiam Castle as promised on the way home. As soon as we set off he fell asleep, so GravyC and I had no choice but to stop at a pub for a shandy and some crisps!!!

He was hugely excited when he woke up in the castle car park, and I was treated to several hours of high anxiety! Turrets, castle moat, bows and arrows........need I go on?!

ZQ had a relatively calm day playing on his bike and play station. He's had his own Bodiam adventures, but we'll leave it there........:-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.