Farmfresh

By Farmfresh

My first day (Winter's child)

Today I felt like calling it a day. Like bailing on Blipfoto. Like folding, quitting, leaving, stopping... and all because of my feeble grasp on all things technological. It's not to say I haven't come a long way: I have, I really have! In the months before I began blipping, I couldn't count on photographing anything the way I wanted to (as I've always refused to use an auto setting), but slowly, slowly, photography - the way I wanted it - began to make sense. I love this site. It's as if the team designed it just for me. So when I lose my way due to stupid self-created glitches (camera/laptop/service provider/you name it), I get mad!  And you don't want to see me mad.
 Anyhow, late in the day I saw that this cow, whose name I don't know, had given birth to a little one. Bull calf? Heifer calf? I don't know yet. All I do know is that the calf was so full of curiosity, so trusting, so willing to learn about all the new things out there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.