With wings.....

Another day at home, well, for me it was. 

My other half made a long trip to Wembly to see Preston North End play (and win 4-0) at the play offs. I'm no fan of football but I did listen to it on the radio. Preston doesn't have a good track record when it comes to the play offs, so this was quite a momentus win. It means they will move up a league to the Championship next season. I know that he and his sister and family will be over the moon as they make their way back up here to drop him off and then back home to Preston.

I went straight out and got a bottle of bubbly for them to celebrate when they get back here. I didn't dare get it before they won. That would have been tempting fate.

There will now be a very strange tradition happening in Bamber Bridge in the next few weeks - a coffin will be raised!

I spent some of the day painting fences in the garden! I really do know how to do the exciting stuff! I don't like Bank Holiday weekends, well I do but not going out anywhere as everyone's out there. So it's a great chance to catch up with the more mundane stuff like painting fences. I had to keep getting a hot drink as it was bloody freezing.....

Aother garden flower, a bleeding heart, which I have yet to plant in the garden. I have a white one too to find a spot for. That's tomorrow's job, a bit of gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.