Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Fire!

On my walk along the track beside the golf course this morning I came across a very large bonfire. In a recent storm, an old pine tree had fallen and some men were cutting it up as a fundraiser. The groundsman had made a very large fire to burn off the remaining rubbish.

I think it is the primitive in us that makes us all enjoy fire gazing and I joined the men to watch and in my case take photos. I liked the effect of the heat haze rising from the fire. The whole thing is straight out of camera - didnt even need a crop..

I have included an extra and was torn between the two which to have as my main Blip. There is something I really like about this extra one - I think it is the energy in it. The guy is poking the fire with his machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.