Alien

I am so sorry couldn't do a MonoMonday today.  I'm not a sci-fi/horror fan at the best of times, and whilst Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy is funny, most of it goes right over my head.  I have to admit I was secretly hoping for Hitchcock's "The Birds".  We have a gaggle of galahs that put on quite a performance every afternoon, and I could have done them - if they come.

So I'm playing it safe, and when the Rower spotted this little chap on the house wall I had my blip in the bag.  These insects always look like aliens from outer space to me - so may that's a connection.

There are around 3000 species of Orthoptera in Australia, and this is a nymph so I'm not about to get too carried with the ID.  I'm sure it's just a plain common or garden grasshopper - or it will be when it's all growed up.

I've put another view of his spiffy red legs in extras for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.