All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Broken Walls

Not something I usually do, but when light conditions are difficult, bracketing and using HDR software can be quite useful. I never used to do all that much as my tripod was never stable, but with my new one it's so much more easier to keep solid in position.

This shed is on Lowther estate in the castle gardens, it's still got a bit to go before it's done but the huge entrance and courtyard on the way in is looking overwhelmingly nice and not to mention expensive. I decided to do a shot of this shed as it was overcast outside and it may not have much longer before it's knocked down to make way for some more gardens. The best thing about the gardens is that there is a lot of nice small detail around which looks great with the right apertures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.