A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

A wee nest

I found this wee nest just walking along Queen Street this afternoon. I hope the owners had finished with it. It is definitely worth looking in large to see all the little feathers and mosses in it. A work of art.

Looks like the 300mm lens I ordered a few weeks ago is on indefinite leave. I rang Jacobs today to ask about it, to discover it has gone into receivership. This was somewhat disconcerting but thankfully we paid with my husbands credit card (I paid him back!) and so can get the money back from the credit card company if the lens does not come. I further discovered, on enquiring at Jessops about this lens, that there are production difficulties carrying over from the Tsunami which is why there was a delay on it in the first place and why no-one else seems to have one. So a bit of a downer about that one. I do hope Jacobs finds a buyer, not just so I can get my lens but also so that the staff there do not lose their jobs. They have always been very friendly and helpful whenever I have gone in.

Oh and before I forget, Happy Jubilee Ma'am! Nice to see Her Majesty enjoying herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.