Northern Star

By Lifferz

Rediscovering the garden

Part of the garden is a thin strip that leads to the shed. Whilst the main lawn has been looked after a little so far this year the lawn to the shed has been neglected. The grass was about 2 ft tall. Victims in today's strimming session included a guide/ guy rope that keeps the large poly tunnel up/ supported a nice Pat Austin rose :-/ , a wire supporting a pear tree branch and a slow worm however the slow worm didn't look too fresh so it may have already been dead.

Glad that jobs done. I kept hitting my elbow on the arm of the thing this time which was rather irritating and that hasn't happened before, maybe that's what fighting with super long grass does?

The helmet/ear defenders/ face mask that Mr H insists I wear were making me feel all hot and flustered. I wear lab glasses when I can to protect my eyes but the rest feels rather uneccesary. Looking at the positives I it's better to be safe than sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.