MonoMonday - The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy

"Drink up," said Ford, "you've got three pints to get through." 
"Three pints?" said Arthur. "At lunchtime?" 
The man next to Ford grinned and nodded happily. Ford ignored him. He said, "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." 
"Very deep," said Arthur, "you should send that in to the Reader's Digest. They've got a page for people like you." 
"Drink up." 
"Why three pints all of a sudden?" 
"Muscle relaxant, you'll need it." 
"Muscle relaxant?" 
"Muscle relaxant." 
Arthur stared into his beer. "Did I do anything wrong today," he said, "or has the world always been like this and I've been too wrapped up in myself to notice?" 
Preparations before Ford and Arthur escape the planet earth prior to its demolition to make way for the building of a hyperspatial express route.

I am still chugging my way through the pint I used for this blip. Happy travels everyone and thanks for being good sports through the month of May. It has been a blast.
I will give out my hearts on Wednesday and a sneak peek at MonoMonday for June, kindly hosted by JDO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.