AH14

By AH14

Depth of Field Doodling

As anyone who has read my profile knows, even after years of owning a DSLR, my not-so-secret guilty secret is that auto is still my best friend! However, I am determined to give him up, and none too soon, I hear you say! So today it's barbed wire! I've been experimenting with aperture priority settings, up close and personal with a barbed wire covered gate, rather to the amusement, I think, of those who have passed by :) I know - It's a tiny step but for me a significant one :) I've added another shot as an extra. Constructive criticism/advice welcome!

Much improved by seeing in LARGE, should you care to take a look!

For those of you who aren't into barbed wire, I've also added an extra of today's sunset! Also using aperture priority :)) This is straight from camera (except for a small crop to improve composition) and the sun in it is looking rather stark - any helpful hints?

Many thanks for your lovely response to yesterday's sunset blip :))

Day 58 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.