billy_green

By billy_green

London Bupa 10k

Today was the annual running of the Bupa London 10k.
It's a race I particularly enjoy as it is a chance to run through the streets of central London, along with tens of thousands of others, completely traffic free.
I particularly like meeting people who have travelled from all over the country, and indeed the world to run through the capital.
I must admit I feel greatly privileged when they tell me of their journies to be here (the race starts outside Buckingham Palace) and I tell them it was about a 50 minute journey on the tube for me!

Pictured here are 12 members of my Running club 'ILFORD ATHLETICS CLUB' who all did the race today.
I am runner No 5392, third from the right.

My time was 50:44.
Whilst not my best time for 10k it wasn't bad, and really I just enjoy these runs rather than worry about time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.