Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Seasonal

I've been having difficulty rendering the right colour for this bush, which is blazing in our front garden at the moment. There's still too much blue in the above, and I have a feeling it was like that on the phone screen as well, as if it couldn't cope with the wonderfully intense redness of the subject.

Be that as it may, this bush shouts "May" more than anything else in the garden, and I'm always sad when its blooms fall. It used to be a landmark on Google Earth, before they sharpened up the image of Dunoon and took another picture at a later time in the year - I only realised tonight that it's no longer red. I used to feel strangely pleased to think that this particular satellite had passed over in May ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.