I made it

I made it. Both the Quilt and my journey to 500 Blips. Sorry about the quilt being out of perspective I should have hung it to take the pic instead of lying it on the floor. However I have never been perfect.  The quilt has near 500 pieces and must surely have at least 500 pins that you can see if you look closely. They are there to hold the three layers together while I quilt it. By the time I finish there will be many many hours of work in it all called fun and creativity.
I am so delighted to have made this blip journey with the help and encouragement of Rainie. 500 blips ago I had just been through a very traumatic time with the death of my sister in law who I had been looking after for a year and Rainie encouraged me to start this journey. Thank you Thank you Thank you Rainie I have loved it.
I love the overseas journals that one can peep in to and follow if you wish. You learn so much about the amazing flora and fauna of places so different to ones own country. Last year when I was going through the trauma of my own sister dying people from all around the world offered such kind encouraging words. It is amazing how many times over the past years photography has been the means of helping me pick up and get on with life again.
Life is what you make it and I love life. Thank you to all of you  and hopefully I will hold in God Willing for another 500 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.