CafeMistblick

By CafeMistblick

First honey of 2015

Today was harvest time.

I was not overy delighted with the number of frames that could be extracted nor with the amount of sealed honey on eaach frame. I wonder if it has to do with the weather.

No yet sure how much I was able to harvest as I want the honey to settle and the air bubbles to disappear before filling all the jars. For the Blip photographic record, I did however do the two.

Have to say it tastes wonderful. So hope that means quality if not quantity.

Need to discuss with MrB if I should go for a (normal) three tier box system - two for the bees, one for me (66%/33%) or continue with the two tier system of 50/50.Somehow feel there aren't enough worker bees to fill the frames quickly enough,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.