Negativewaves

By Negativewaves

The Dining Room Table...

This picture is dark and blurry but it has a short story behind it.  As my senior year in high school draws to a close, it is soon time for our final projects to be turned in.  For AP English this means the class video project is going to be due in about a week.  One day that we had planned to work on a few scenes, we got together at a friend’s house and got to work.  We were going to use my camera but it kept telling me that there was no memory card inserted.  I took the card out a few times, gave it some time to cool down, but it kept saying there was no card inserted.  In other words I was not a happy camper.  We decided to use someone’s phone for the day and that was that.  A few days later when we were going to do some more scenes, I got my camera and a new card.  This is the picture that I took in my dining room to make sure that the thing worked.  I wasn’t going for good light or even keeping my hand steady because I just wanted it to do something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.