Macro Plumbago Flower

I'm trying to squeeze in as many macro shots as I can before the end of May for the challenge! It really is an exciting way to photograph anything!!

Today I collected a few bits and pieces on the morning walk and then spent a pleasant hour taking shots of them all.

The plumbago stood out and as it is such a glorious blue colour it's easy to forget what's underneath! :))

This is the base of the flower where it's all sticky. The reason for the stickiness as I found out when viewed through the macro lens are these cute little purple balls!

They are beautiful flowers so I 've included a shot of the actual flower as my extra! ;)

There are lots and lots of macros in this challenge, have a look at the tag for a feast for the eyes! Big thanks to Walking Wombat!! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.