Capital day

I've had a lovely jaunt to Edinburgh today to meet Daughter#1 and Cousin Alison for lunch in a café/shop called Earthy, which is near D#1's place of work and a short walk from Alison's house. We all chose the mushroom and wild garlic soup, which was delish.

I had some time to kill before our date, so popped into the Scottish National Portrait Gallery, where I bagged this blip of the ornate mural in the atrium.

I spent a total of six hours on public transport during the day, but it didn't cost me a penny and I was able to sit back and relax on the journey.

I was fascinated to notice, while the bus was held up by traffic lights, a single block of a Glasgow street that contained a pub, a betting shop, a Chinese carry-out, a Subway sandwich bar, a convenience store, a chip shop and a burger bar. Food for thought?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.