Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Wild sky

The weather has shifted so suddenly those past days, it´s a shame I had no time to get some good sky-shots. But today, I took the opportunity that most people at work left early, so nobody cared I went home half past two already. Enough time to get down to the sea and play with my filters for some huge skies. 
And what a sky I got. And on top of that, some sailboat event was happening at the same time, because there were dozens of them maneuvering in the water right in front of my camera. Brilliant! I stayed for half an hour just taking pictures with all kinds of settings. 
Just to show you the shifting sky, I put out an extra shot taken some minutes later. 
Got my second indoor-event shoot tomorrow, and I will try to play a little with my external flash, and hope I get some better results than last time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.