lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Everybody smiles at you

On little or no sleep I'm not the most tolerant of people but after a night listening to the cries of my little boy all I wanted was to make him better. I drove round at 8 to see if there were any chemists open to no avail. At 9 I spoke to a nice lady who told me to take him to the clinic (which thankfully was very close by) and spoke to another lady who explained that there was no Paediatrician at the clinic today and she would make me an appointment to see one in a nearby town. Unfortunately she didn't have the address but said it was after the main roundabout (at least that's what I thought in my 'not even pigeon Spanish). I came back and enlisted help in the form of a neighbour Maggie, she explained the route then saw my tired helpless face and told me to get in the car and she would come with me to show me the way.
I will be ever grateful to Maggie as in my sleep deprived state I don't think I would have found it.
The boy now has amoxicillin and anti inflammatory meds and can't swim for the rest of our stay :(
He is though, now, asleep and not in pain. And I, as you can see, am having a little "me" time before I collapse into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.