Cascade..

of wisteria outside my kitchen window.  This grows on the wall outside my window but belongs to the neighbours.  Shortly after flowering it sends out enormously long shoots that wrap themselves around everything and threaten to swamp the house.  They have a man that 'does' their garden but he never comes to prune my side of the wall.. hence I attack it twice a year.. not really having a clue what to do with it.  This year it has lots of flower but the leaves are covering it all up.. so I guess I have pruned it incorrectly.. if anyone can give me pointers I would be delighted to hear how to do it properly.  
The sparrowhawk chased a younglng  thrush into our sitting room window today in a high speed aerial chase.. I brought it inside and popped it in a darkened box to recover but sadly it didn't survive.  The hawk is being very efficient at removing birds around here just now.. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.