Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Evening walk...

I'm so sad! I just heard the news of photographer Mary Ellen Mark's death. I was so lucky to hear her speak, only a couple of months ago, about her work. She was an inspiration and the photography world will feel her absence. 

Back at the vets this morning, much to Dude's delight. Terry, the vet, is happy with Dudey's breathing and heart rate, so things are looking good at the minute. He gave us more antibiotics/water tablets/steroids and sent us on our way, to go back in two weeks for another x-ray. The whole time Terry prodded and poked him, Dude buried his head in his blanket (that is in the cat box)... I think he was pretending he was somewhere else. At least he didn't get a thermometer up his bum this time!

Hubby and I went for a walk this evening, as the sun was shining. We went on the canal, up to Five Rise Locks, then through the posh end of Bingley and home. I saw these tiny flowers covered in cobwebs; I loved how delicate they looked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.