Lala's Journal

By Lala

A sting in the pink.

Nettles with pink flowers. I still like the yellow ones best, but these were found on the walk down from the 'latecomers' car park at work. Not so posh there!

I was late because I had to visit the tongue trilling speech therapist, who assured me my voice sounded better. She advised me to do quiet trills instead of the loud deafening ones she demonstrated last time. She also advised more of the silent giggles. The rest of the office already think I've lost the plot with the trilling so this will be a laugh an hour as well!

I just want to state here that I hate rotas. They are the one and only bit about my job that I dislike. 15 members of staff. Mondays are the biggest problem to staff because 1 team member babysits grandchildren, 2 play golf, 1 cycles with a club, 1 is on a beauty training course. 1 can't do Thursday's because she volunteers in a charity shop, 1 can only do Monday's and Tuesdays because she belongs to retirement groups on the other days and 1 can only do Thursdays or Fridays because she teaches the rest of the week! Some prefer to work with the 'littlies', some with bigger kids. Some prefer the Art Workshops, and some the one where they get to fly the owl. All these demands to fit into the bookings!

Phew! Happily July is done now and I won't have to do another one until August!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.