Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Seals at Horsey

Hmm, what to do today. We went for an explore and found Horsey via Hickling and Waxham. We had a good walk along the dunes and came across Grey Seals playing in the sea and in some cases, playing on the beach. After the first two or three the kids were more interested in digging holes, while I was bemoaning the fact I hadn't brought the 'big' camera with me.

We spent ages on the beach, drove to Great Yarmouth and out again. Stopped for coffee and cake near the broads, looked at the boats and drove on back to Cromer. Found me some coffee and found them a huge park, everyone was happy. Ages later I succumbed to two starving children and we had chippy tea again. :-)

Going home tomorrow, but we will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.