Grandpont Nature Park – 7.58 on 26 May 2015

3 hours 0 minutes after sunrise.
 
Week 21

The series

When I looked at my pictures on the computer this evening I had to check my camera to see whether it had set itself onto HDR but no, this really is what the light was up to this morning.
 
This is becoming a summer meadow now, with more and more buttercups invading from the field beyond. The little white splodges to the left of the path are daisies but those on the right are feathers. The man who waited behind me so as not to be in my picture reckoned, as we walked up the path together, that they were probably the result of a magpie attack. There are certainly plenty of magpies around, but also a fair few foxes and countless cats so I’m not sure who the killer was.

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.