On top of the world!

Wonderful day today out with my orchid hunting friends Josie and Linda. 
We went to the downs and walked what felt like miles uphill, (which was difficult, I am so unfit!!!) to a wonderful meadow high on the downs, jam packed with so many common Twayblades  you could barely put a foot between them! There were a good smattering of Early purple orchids still going strong, and Butterfly orchids and white Helebourines still in bud......absolutely beautiful!!
On our way home we stopped off at Devil's dyke a great high point on the South downs to watch the Kite surfing.......The view was amazing, so I decided to make that today's blip....enjoy.
I have added a shot of the Twayblades as my extra, I couldn't resist! and Josie and Linda having a much needed cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.