'Happy 8th Birthday Alex'

We were all up very early ready to celebrate my Grandson Alex's eighth Birthday! Lots of cards, lots of money,Southampton Saints FC gear, disco ball from Nana and Grandad as he loved Simon's so much.....lots of presents and last but not least a lovely Star Wars Lego Set (aged 9 - 14)........his words to me "That won't take me long". He is the whizz kid at Lego!

We then all went to a ten pin bowling centre in Southampton...we split into two teams Kelly, Peter, Will and myself were the 'Blondies'. and Pete, Martin ,Alex and Thomas ,we girls very cruelly named their team the 'Losers'. The blondies won the first match and the Losers won the second match
. We all had a thoroughly good time,.......it was the birthday boys choice for his day, even down to asking for just a Lemon Drizzle cake instead of a fancy Birthday cake. We all drove back, had a cup of tea and a slice of Birthday cake then p and I set off home as they are all off on a short holiday tomorrow..and my daughter had plenty to do. A really fabulous day .....and now I've got the bug for Ten Pin Bowling.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.