The Green Grass of Home

By aCaseiro

Graphosoma lineatum

Graphosoma lineatum
 Just learned recently the correct way to write the names of the species...
Capitalisation is only used for the first name (the Genus)
The second name (the species) is written in low-case and italic (if possible)
I was corrected by my sister. 

I fear the "insect macro season" is about to come to an end for me, or at least it will slow down significantly. 
This year is being particularly dry in Portugal and everything here is pretty dry... the green grass is gone, the flowers are gone and the number of insects is significantly lower now. 

To help to the mess the council decided to cut the grass and the shrubs along my usual path and the most of my usual spots were completely erased....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.