shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The nearest I get to a Jubilee blip

Now please don't think I'm anti-monarchy, because I'm not, I have a huge amount of respect for our Queen and do not want to see us a republic, but I am sure that by the time the Olympics are over I will be having to be physically restrained from joining that old sport most hated by folk from the USA - flag burning. Union Jack overload has hit me already!

This rather clichéd Arran blip continues my unplanned theme of shots including water and boats, but also shows Goatfell, which yesterday played host to a Jubilee beacon. No, I didn't see it, but I'm told it was there and I trust that it was! I do want to say thanks to Her Majesty for an extra day off work, very much appreciated.

After coming back up from Arran I went to meet with the couple whose wedding photos Fraser and I will be taking soon, which was good, but I'm getting even more nervous now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.