hello : )

By 1DayataTime

it's all about where we focus

If I have learned anything over the past 40+ years, worrying does not help at all. I could worry about whether or not my place of residence will soon be put on the market. I could worry about the many changes ahead at work and if I will be asked to leave. I could also worry if both things changes will happen at the same time along with other surprises thrown in! and on and on it could go.

Instead I choose to focus on the beautiful spring weather, my summer trip to Spain!!!, upcoming plans with friends, and the goodness in life. 

Today was our final event for the school year and it should have been a great day, but I got sick. Also, a co-worker and I disagreed on a few things, so there may be some fallout at work tomorrow. It somehow helps to write about these disappointments because in doing so they because less important and I can instead focus on the positive : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.