mambo

By mambo

As the boat came in.

Drove over to Porthmadog to get a few supplies in. Tried a new baker and bought soda bread and some sourdough rolls. To my delight I saw they made Hommity pies, not had one in years. Does anyone remember Cranks at Covent Garden many years ago? I always had Hommity Pie there So today was a blast from the past for me. Should have blipped the pie but I ate it without a second thought.
Came back along the coast and the weather turned really beautiful, dare I say it felt like summer!!!
Asked Mr P to turn into a harbour on the way home and we had just parked up when I saw this happy little family mooring their vessel. So it had to be my blip today.

Last but not least thank you for all your comments and stars over the past couple of days. I really do appreciate them. A lot of comments I thought I had posted appear to have got lost, such is the joy of the Internet connection at the caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.