Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Apollo The Writing Writer

I've been working on a novel series for years and years now. (Well, several, but this is about a specific one.) The novels consist primarily of fragments, some large, but most only being a few pages here and there with a lot of gaps and not even properly organized yet because I'm constantly editing the timeline and moving things around. (And losing the loose leaf paper I've written chunks on, and a good chunk are on the computer, and not everything has been typed up. Argh.)

This is frustrating as Hell. I want to be able to write this amazing story that's in my head and share it with the world (whether or not the world wants it).


So today I said "fuck it" and decided to tell the story through song lyrics. Kinda Coheed & Cambria style. (And Crown the Empire is doing a pretty damn good job of it as well.)

Hey! These lyrics are actually pretty decent! Why didn't I think of this sooner!?

Oh, yeah. 'Cause I have absolutely no musical talent whatsoever. So while I may be able to tell the story in abstract through song lyrics, I can't actually put it to music. So it'll never get told.

Damnit all.

I seriously need to set aside a weekend to try out the old advice of "Write drunk, edit sober."


Maybe I'll get lucky.

Meh. Maybe sometime next month.

Blip name taken from the name of a song from one of my favorite bands, Coheed & Cambria.

Love you all. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.