Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Careless

I got back to my car and was having a coffee when I noticed that the neighbours had gone off and left the window completely down.  Good job there was no rain.

I'm giving up with trying to get to midweek Ramblers walks that start at 10.30am, it's just too stressful.  I didn't manage it again today and so drove a little further to Dovedale, went up Thorpe Cloud, which sports quite a sharp ridge at the top, and then down and along the Dove valley to Milldale and back.  While I ate my lunch I was entertained by fish (maybe trout) appearing on the surface to eat the midges.  The extra photo is taken from the top of Thorpe Cloud with the car park bottom left and with the folk on the right standing on the edge of the steep drop looking down into Dovedale.  From now on I'll find my own midweek walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.