When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Parallel lines

Took one more quick trip to La Defense in the morning. We had to return to the college to put on a "exhibition" in the afternoon. As per the previous visit it was all bit chaotic. It climaxed in a bizarre (via translator) address by the head of the college who was, urm, a character.

Having our 'obligations' out of the way, we headed out for some celebratory drinks, before landing in a Japanese restaurant for dinner.

After dinner that evening I made the error of heading back to the hotel to watch the election results coming in. Big mistake. As things slowly went South I had the added discomfort of two drunk as hell English chaps who staggered back into the lobby for company. They slavered pish at me about the SNP, Muslims and all other manner of things they knew nothing about for a good 45 minutes before I persuaded them I was going to kill them if they didn't leave. 

As the sensible people who had stayed out at the bar started to trickle back in, I relayed the grim news of potential Conservative government and slopped off to bed utterly defeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.