The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Nesting Blue Tit - An Update

Despite a couple of Jackdaws unwanted interest a few days back I captures on the camera trap, the Blue Tits continue to feed incessantly. They really can't be far off fledging now.

I noticed today that they cannot actually get into the nest box that easily now, and are feeding through the hole. It must be crammed in there. I am hoping I get to see them fledge.

There are masses of these green caterpillars still coming in. I've no idea where they are finding them all!

As you can see, all the hard work is starting to take its toll on the poor little mite. He's looking somewhat scruffy now!

And to think .. this is just one of a couple of broods they may bring up this summer!

More updates from the nest if I can capture them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.