Shyflamingo

By Shyflamingo

Waiting …………..

I decided to to update the operating system on my MacBook on bank holiday Monday afternoon, I ensured that I had backed up all my files and thought that it would be a simple process, possibly taking an hour or two then I could devote some time to a blip, but that never happened.


This is as far as it had progressed by Tuesday afternoon I had given up on it and left it overnight hoping that it would complete the installation - no such luck !!!   

So a few more hours of my time were spent on my phone ( that goodness for mobiles with internet ) trying to read about any possible fix for my now unusable computer, there was a lot of advice most of which I was not confident in trying, in the end I used what I have always found to be the best I.T. advice I have ever been given -  I switched it of and switched it on again - guess what - it worked !


So I am just starting to catch up on blips and comments, now that I have a working computer  - Happy Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.