Wide Angle Wednesday - Opposites

The Austrians are very neat and clean. Their windows must be spotless and the lawns mown regularly. However, they let the wildflowers flourish on the lawn and mow around them, probably as they are so starved of colour and foliage during the long winter. This is one of the houses in our street - the extra photo showing the neat garden behind the fence and the daises left on the nature strip. Thanks to chantler63 for hosting Wide Angle Wednesday during May. This week's entries here.

NOW, huge thanks to all the Blippers that joined in the SciFi themes for Mad May MonoMonday. The community was rather divided in its preference for the themes. A lot of people said they were out of their comfort zone or that it was extremely hard. I get that, but I make no apology for pushing the envelope as I think the results were so fabulous because it was hard. I certainly had a lot of fun. JDO from the UK is hosting for June and has promised to go easy on everyone. I assume she will also be posting a Pre MonoMonday blip next Sunday for our Blipfriends in the Antipodes.
My hearts for #mm69, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, go to:
Hobbs - Best Arthur Dent  (and the LOL award)
JDO - Best Glass of Water (Special Effects award)
hildasrose - Best Vogon and Best Vogon Poem (see comments for the poem)
tide - Best Zaphod Beeblebrox
TheAphid - Best Babel fish
I wish I had more awards as there were so many worth a mention. Please look at TMLHereAndThere which had very clever link to HHGTTG but the entry would not show up in the gallery. This also happened to someone last week, I believe. 
Thanks for allowing me the indulgence for the month's theme and be thankful there are not 5 Mondays in May as the theme would have been DUNE by Frank Herbert. THAT would have been a hard one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.