Life through the lens...

By ValC

If you went down in the woods........

........Judy Woods, you would have seen 20 of us bending down!
I went with a friend on an organised wild flower walk.
Fascinating!
I thought I knew quite a few wild flowers, but realised that there were more I didn't know.
Some so tiny, I would never have noticed them if someone hadn't pointed them out to me.
A lot of the photos I took weren't very good as I didn't have time to focus properly, and the light was bad ( no sun today)
Decided on this photo as the little star like flowers of the Greater Stitchwort really brightened up this part of the wood as they tumbled over the old  mossy  stone wall.
I have put some of the other flowers in a collage on extra photos.
A lovely friendly group of people.Had a great afternoon,



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.