snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Colder

The recent pattern should have meant a dog blip today, but instead I have frosty clover... frosted luck, i guess?

It was colder today, with the water puddles being frozen - first time this year I think (yay, makes the mud solid. boo, makes feet really cold). Didnt bother the dog at all except when she wanted to drink from the puddles (she tried, i hope i never take her someplace really cold her tongue would stay stuck!).

Finally did my tax return yesterday, turns out I am owed money so why did I procrastinate so long? Anyway, must print it and mail it asap.

It is really cold in the house with the central heating disconnected, just a small space heater and the gas fire in the kitchen. Brr. Must really finish all this construction stuff. Anyone know a decent odd job man to help paint, remove paint, put skirting and architraves etc. - in the Bradford, UK area, or willing to come for a week? Pass my details :D

off to warm my feet near the gas fire...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.