peregrine chicks

OMG I made #1 spot on the popular page, albeit briefly, with yesterdays swan saga. It put a big smile on my face as this has never happened to me before. Thank you all so much for leaving stars and hearts, I will pass them on to the cygnets.

I do apologise for not being good at individual thank you's and comments but I just don't have time, I wish I did, its blipping great.

Today I was on my patch and for my first good view of the peregrine chicks. I reported their birth on 6th May and as you can see they are growing fast with flight feathers becoming clearly visible. They live high on this Mill ledge and have until now been out of sight at the back. Their confidence is growing though and this morning they were sitting in the sun.

Daddy peregrine was sitting nearby watching on, he's in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.