Reflecting

Oh yes, there was some confusion (on my part) about yesterday.  I thought it was my 729th and had not planned for a blip at all, but started to put in an emergency blip and when I realized it was the big TWO year mark, I deleted it as I knew what I wanted to do and I couldn't do it until Wednesday. 

So here you have it - it's about reflecting back on these last two years and what Blip has meant to me.  As you probably know, it began as a simple project to do one positive thing each day, to lift me out of a very sad place shortly after I lost my daughter.  She loved taking pictures and left over 800 of them on her Facebook account.  I reconnected with a cousin I hadn't seen in many years and she told me about Blip.  I was hooked.  I have come across so many interesting and supportive people, people I may never meet, but who shared some very personal stories, as did I.  Bonds were discovered and I look forward to seeing what is going on in their lives each day.  Thank you again to all of you for this positive experience in a sometimes overwhelming, sometimes melancholy and always reflective day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.