Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Brightening up

This morning I woke up with a killer 'sore froat' and the dangly bit at the back of my mouth was approximately the size of a football. (I later found out at the doc's that it's not actually called a 'dangly thing at the back of the mouth' but in fact is called an uvula).
I prefer my name for it.

I think maybe it was caused by all the excitement and emotion of the kitten arrivals yesterday. Or maybe I just caught a bug.

Either way, it's taken all day to stop feeling rubbish and brighten up a bit, so today's blip was a choice between a rubbish bag, and these strangely enchanting lights sat on a shelf behind the bar where I'm playing poker tonight.

I think when I come back to look at this journal in years to come I'll be glad I chose the lights.

(Don't worry I promise more kitten pics will come in due course!)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.