sparks789

By sparks789

Cancer

Cancer is a bastard. As anyone that reads my blogs regularly will know my uncle is suffering from stage 4 lung, stomach, kidney and liver cancer. There's no turning back now and it's about quality of life not quantity.
My best friend died 3 years ago of a brain tumour, my little cousin Lils is in remission from battling cancer from the age of 8 months and my nan died of stomach cancer 7 years ago.

Cancer has had a huge impact on my life and I'm not going to shave my head, as amazing as people are that do that my head is far too big!
So today I cut 8inches from my hair and donated it to a wig charity that makes wigs free of charge for children that have lost their hair. Just a small thing on my part that will have such a huge effect on a little persons life.

My random act of kindness for a little while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.