*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

147/365:Eliza & Tim

I went to see Eliza Carthy and Tim Eriksen tonight at the Live Room, a regular music night at the Caroline Social Club, Saltaire.

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with folk music, but there's something about Eliza Carthy that just draws me in. Not only is she a fantastic musician (which you'd expect given her parentage) but she's very sensual and knows how to involve the audience in the music.

There was one song that was about British genocide of native American people, and at the end of the song she was wiping the tears from her eyes. It was very moving.

All in all, a great night and thank you to the Live Room and the Caroline Club for bringing such big names to Saltaire!

I've added an extra photo of my day's charity shop purchase. Buying the film is going to be the expensive part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.