NormPietila

By NormPietila

A Mitch Miller tune

There's a yellow rose in Texas that I am gonna see
Nobody else could miss her, not half as much as me
She cried so when I left her, it like to broke my heart
And if I ever find her we never more will part.


We discovered a bloomin' wild yellow rose bush while planting flowers at the cemetery this evening.  The new buds are very pretty.  On our way home I blipped a beautiful rainbow just before we got a few raindrops.  This shot (extra 1) is right out of the camera, no adjustments necessary.  We also passed my wife's former home (extra 2) when she and her twin sister were born.  Her parents built this house in the mid fifties.  It is now scheduled for demolition as it was hit by a blistering lightning bolt late last year.  (sad to say it included serious injury to the male occupant).  It brought a tear to my wife's eye to see it being torn down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.