Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

It's Hummer Time in the Summertime

Ha, don't you love the title. Yes, the hummingbirds are back. This is the first year in a while that I've used a feeder. Normally I try and have hummer friendly flowers, but thought I would use a feeder this year. It is getting busier everyday now. I thought I'd be able to sit on the porch and get some better photos, but I bother them. So I had to move a little farther away. I am going to try and photograph more later when they are in the hosta flowers. (they love hosta flowers) ps.. he's resting at the feeder.

Enjoying a week at home. Even if it is catch up duty on things to be done. In the process of moving the den furniture completely around. Those are the fun days :D
ha..

Updated the blog with Back in Time... hopefully it isn't too boring :)

Saw the first Japanese Beetle today.. Yikes... one of the worse things about summer..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.