Babysitting two crows today...

This is the sibling of our baby-crow, which is not afraid to fly and can already sit on the umbrella and fly to the branches of the pine-tree, while our baby was just hanging out in our garden and I spent most of the day baby-sitting. The baby was trying to drink out of a puddle and the parents came arount to feed both of them. Baby walked around till the afternoon and then fell asleep. But the parents thought it was about time that he would start to fly. So, he leaned forward a little and I thought now he is doing it... it took quite a few moves till he finally  flew on a little  board of our compost pile. I thought that could become a trapp, so I walked over and he flew to a shelf and from there to a fence and then into the neighbor's garden. I felt relief and finally did my house-work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.