a life in photos

By fernridge

ITS SNOWING

well the forecasters were right - its snowing - and snowing - and still snowing!

I did actually believe them, I went out and double rugged the horses, even though it was still a lovely warm nor west, shifted them to more sheltered paddocks. Glad I did... they are all snuggly and warm.

Snow is predicted for fall all day today, and get worse overnight. I am currently at work, and hoping it doesn't get bad enough that I can't get home ... surely not.... lol

This photo is of the band rotunda in Victoria Park, Rangiora. Looks very pretty in the snow... I like the colours of it. There are possibilities for better photos today, but the way its snowing, I have decided to stick with this one for now, as the snow is getting heavier and heavier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.