Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

The Birdcage

A pub in the centre of Norwich where you can enjoy fish and chips from the famous Grosvenor Fish Bar about 10 strides away.  Place your order, stride across to the pub and in about 5 mins one of the friendly folk from the fish bar will bring your grub to you.

Now and again there are life drawing classes held at the Birdcage which I understand are pretty popular.  Not in the main bar, I might add.

I spent a couple of hours in there catching up with a chum, which was most pleasant.  Took my mind off wishing I was down in London being angry at the Government.

There's a big anti-austerity march and rally planned for 20th June in London organised by the national People's Assembly and several 'warm-up' events being planned in the run-up throughout the country.  We're holding ours in Norwich this coming Saturday at noon at the Haymarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.