Illusions...

This photograph is interesting because it shows the iconic terraces of houses at the end of Braye Beach with their steeply pitched roofs from above. And you can see that the pitched roofs on the left hand houses are in fact a false facade which perfectly matches the other terrace from the beach but not from here.

I have now agreed to rent a flat in Alderney on a years lease. I just need to find out when my furniture can be shipped over there before setting a definite date. But late July in the aim.

Last night I went to an Alderney Wildlife lecture on excrement. Fascinating subject... and an amusing speaker, Dr George McGavin, who I believe will be on the telly next Tuesday. Not sure the exact subject he's talking about but it will be well worth watching.

All of which has left me with no time to catch up with anyone. Home tomorrow so hopefully.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.