wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

In a word

And that's my day in a word. It's been a very long time (possibly last September) since I had any mental downtime and this week my brain has packed it in. So today I took the afternoon to sit in front of the TV and watch comfort movies - James Bond specifically. This trend may continue tomorrow, I'll see how I'm feeling when I wake up. There just comes a point when this is necessary. There's always a lot of perceived pressure on postgrads to push through and not take any time off or ever stop, but for most people that will never get the best out of them. So it's important to recognise when you are brainweary, and then to actually do something about it. For me it's a bit of blob time, and then I'll be bored and ready to research again, with fresh eyes and mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.